Computer Science

The Computer Science Journal is published by the AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow Poland. The Editors of the Journal are members of the Faculty of Computer Science, Electronics and Telecommunications and the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Automatics, Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering. The Editorial Board consists of many renowned computer science researchers from all over the world.

The first issue of the Journal was published in 1999. Currently, the Journal is published quarterly, with the main goal to create a forum for exchanging research experience for scientists specialized in different fields of computer science.

Original papers are sought concerning theoretical and applied computer science problems. Example areas of interest to the journal (but not restricted to) are: theoretical aspects of computer science, pattern recognition and processing, evolutionary algorithms, neural networks, database systems, knowledge engineering, automatic reasoning, computer networks management, distributed and grid systems, multi-agent systems, multimedia systems and computer graphics, natural language processing, soft-computing, embedded systems, adaptive algorithms, simulation.

Previous issued volumes (before 2012) may be found at:

Our journal is indexed in the following services: Google Scholar, CrossRef metadata search, Directory of Open Access JournalsOpen Archives InitiativeDigital Libraries FederationBazTechIndex Copernicus, Ulrich's Periodicals Directory, EBSCOhost Applied Sciences, DBLP

This is an open access journal which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author. This is in accordance with the BOAI definition of open access.



No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 16, No 4

Reviewed by: Miguel Angel Guevara Lopez, Volodymyr Turchenko, Wacław Gudowski, Kamil Tucek, Bartosz Baliś, Depei Qian, Włodzimierz Funika, Renata Słota, Manuel Laso, Arnold Heemink, Grzegorz Jaśkiewicz, Aleksander Smywiński-Pohl, Curdin Derungs

Table of Contents


Karol Grzegorczyk, Marcin Kurdziel, Piotr Iwo Wójcik
Mikolaj Oettingen, Jerzy Cetnar, Tomasz Mirowski
Gerard Frankowski, Marcin Jerzak, Maciej Miłostan, Tomasz Nowak, Marek Pawłowski
John Walsh, Brian Coghlan, Jonathan Dukes, Gabriele Pierantoni
Wojciech Korczynski
Monika Bargieł, Elmer M. Tory